New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Seeking Right Christian Woman for Love

Male (60) looking for Female Des Moines, Iowa, United States

I Have been clean and sober since December 24th 1982. I Live in Des Moines, Iowa .I am a 57-year-old male, Caucasian, 6"2". Blue Eyes, Brown Hair. Divorced in 2010, am not able to relocate for a relationship. Am interested in a long term relationship that eventually results in marriage. I live alone in my Apartment. I have no kids. I am Open minded, Honest. Easy Going, Patient and Reliable. Do not Drink or Smoke. Extra Big in size but working on it. I am on Social Security disability and have had disability since, Nov. 2010.

I like dining out, the ater, movies, camping, time outdoors, fishing,  amusement parks,? ?going for walks,  YMCA, Internet, TV, and trying new things.  Enjoy fellowship activities, Including Recovery programs and events. I am a devout Christian and have my faults. I submit myself fully to Jesus Christ and try my best to due his will. The clean and sober life style is real important in my life.

The Spiritual part of my recovery has been very important to me. Especially like being recognized as a Christian in recovery and a believer from start of recovery. My recovery is my only social outlet really. Have lots a friends in it and participate in additional activities like Dances, Potlucks, other get together or camp outs when possible.

I attended Graduate school at Drake University here in Des Moines, Iowa, USA. Have a Masters Degree in Rehabilitation Administration. I used to work with mentally and physically challenged people in their Group homes. I did this type of work for about 20 years, Since 1991.

I am on Social Security disability and have been disabled since Nov. 2010. Due to Depression and obesity from over eating and thyroid disorder I did not know I had until July 2011. Also after I quit smoking in 1994, I used food to replace cigarettes. I am getting back into regular exercise now.

I am seeking a woman who will take me as I am and love me just as I am. Doesn't mean I stay as I am as there is always room for growth. Of course I am here to find that on woman that I can live the rest of my life with. I like a woman that is trustworthy, honest, lives a clean and sober lifestyle most of the time. Some drinking is okay but I don't at all due to my alcoholism. I am a Non Smoker.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here